Greater Works

For the last few weeks, I’ve been immersed in this Divine Healing Technician training. Jesus said in John 14:12, “Truly, truly, I say to you, he who believes in Me, the works that I do, he will do also; and greater works than these he will do; because I go to the Father.” The works Jesus did included raising the dead, healing the sick and casting out demons and He said we would do greater works.

I will never forget a story that I think my friend/brother Scott shared.  He mentioned a new believer, going to a leader of the church and asking excitedly, “When do we get to do the stuff?”  By “stuff” he was referring to the greater works that Jesus mentioned every believer would do.  The reply he received was pitiful.  The “leader” said, “Oh, we don’t do that here.”  One could only hope that this new believer’s excitement and willingness to do what Jesus did and told us to do, would have rubbed off on this “leader”.  Hopefully, it gave him pause and made him question why they weren’t doing the “stuff” at that church.  How sad that we can hold so tightly, onto our made up doctrine and totally dismiss what we are supposed to be doing.

I think it’s disgusting and unfair to the Todd White’s, Benny Hinn’s, Curry Blake’s and more who are doing what Jesus said to do while the rest of us sit back as if they are special and have some anointing that we just don’t possess.They can’t possibly get to all the hurting, dead and dying people in the world by themselves.  We all need to pitch in and help! It is our responsibility!  Jesus didn’t die just so that we could go to Heaven when we die.  He deserves to get all of what He paid for.  So many are sitting around asking God to heal this one and that one when He said, “YOU do it!” We hear and agree all the time when it is said that the same power that raised Jesus from the dead lives inside of us.  What are you doing with that power? So many are waiting for God to do something that He either already did or told us to do.  It’s sickening.

I am working on getting rid of old, stupid ideas and thoughts so that I can see consistency when I pray for healing.  I have seen enough people healed when I have stepped forward to know that this works, but there are times when it hasn’t happened so I know the issue lies with me. I keep seeing weird things happen too.  My husband had a headache and asked me to pray.  I commanded it to leave and as I had my hand on him, it started to leave.  When I removed my hand, the headache came back.  That’s stupid.  Why do I need to stand there forever?  What if I was at an event, praying for hundreds or thousands of people?  I wouldn’t be able to stand there with one person like that.  If it has to be that way some of the time, it would need to be that way period and I don’t see that represented in Scripture, so I need breakthrough in some area so that this is not an issue.

I also had an interesting time on Mother’s Day.  The day before, I had to care for my middle daughter who became sick.  I prayed for her, nothing much happened, I think.  I ended up sick right along with her. We spent the entire day in bed together on Mother’s Day.  I prayed for myself and nothing much happened, I think.  I say, ‘I think’, because I don’t know.  We tend to think of healing as always being a miraculous, instantaneous thing, not something that ever happens over any length of time.

Two interesting things happened for me though.  I decided to get up as if I was healed and take a shower and instantly, I felt better, not totally, but there was definitely a measure of healing that took place as I walked to the bathroom.  I heard in my spirit, “They were healed as they went.”  Also, because I am such an amazing mom, I went to the store while feeling awful to get fruit for myself and my sick daughter.  She didn’t want anything else.  While at the store, I kept hearing God tell me about the cashier but I said nothing.  Then as we left, I turned around, went back and told the cashier.  As I left the store and walked to my car, I felt totally better.  It didn’t last though.  So, I am intent on getting this.  It’s my right and responsibility as God’s daughter.

The Bible says that signs should follow every believer, so the question then becomes, do you believe?

4 thoughts on “Greater Works

  1. Thank you Patrice for your wonderful blog. I enjoyed reading it very much. Praise God for how He is working in and through your life. Thank you also for sharing the link to the Divine Healing Technician Training – an amazing resource! God bless you and Godspeed!

  2. I haven’t been on Facebook much lately, so I just read this. This is so true. Speaking of Todd White, when he first started praying for the sick, he said the first 1,000 people he prayed for didn’t get healed, but he kept at it, seeking God, knowing that the issue was with him, not God. I just listened to a testimony from him where he went to India and prayed for a group of non-Christians, 200,000+ in attendance, so he prayed over the whole group at once, and a woman started screaming and held her child in the air. It turns out that her 4 year old son was born without genitals, and when Todd prayed “Be healed”, genitals formed on this little boy. Imagine if he had given up after the first 10, 100 or even 1,000 people he prayed for that weren’t healed? I know I have to get a lot of these traditions and doctrines of men out of me. Religion is the biggest reason why we don’t do what Jesus said we would do.

Leave a comment